iheartnomad.blogg.se

What book comes after the one by kiera cass
What book comes after the one by kiera cass













what book comes after the one by kiera cass

If someone liked the first two books, I think that they would really enjoy this wrap up of the series. Kiera Marie Cass is the 1 New York Times Bestselling author of The Selection Series. I really liked her, she seemed like quite a lady. I didn't see the queen's death coming though, and was upset about that. Too much setup had been laid out for the Aspen reveal not to touch on it, and the king had to die to tie this up nicely. I think that the ending was rushed and a little bit of a cop out, but I saw it coming.

what book comes after the one by kiera cass

I did like her after said unbelievable character change. August is a direct descendant of the country’s founder, Gregory Illa, but is not interested in taking the crown. In his absence, northern rebel leaders August Illa and his fiance, Georgia Whitaker, come to the palace at night and request an audience with Maxon and America. I think she started out too extreme and had to come too far too fast to make it believable. The king leaves the country unexpectedly. I did not, however like the 180 Celeste's character pulled. I also really enjoyed seeing the family dynamic in the Singer household and was genuinely sad when the father died. This book had a feel that danger was right around the corner, but unlike the previous book, it felt important, and worth the risk. America Singer searches for her happily ever after in this swoon-worthy YA dystopian romance, perfect for readers who loved Veronica Roth’s Divergent. The captivating third book in Kiera Cass’s 1 New York Times bestselling Selection series. Who cares who says I love you first? Page after page of back and forth monologues about how she loves him but can't or won't say it unless he says it first, and then the arguments over who should say it! For Heaven's sake just someone say it and be done with it!Īs far as the political aspect, I thought it was amazing! I liked the way the northern rebels' story line played out and I absolutely loved the scenes with the Italians. Harper Collins, Young Adult Fiction - 368 pages. The thing that got me though was the childish games that America and Maxon played with each other.

what book comes after the one by kiera cass

Maxon was selfish and obnoxious dating 3 people at once, although I do know that is the basis for this series. I still found the love story plot a bit tired. As I've said in my review of The Elite, I was not a fan of the love triangle. I really liked that the back and forth between Aspen and Maxon came to an end pretty early on. This book was not as good as the first one, but much better than the second.















What book comes after the one by kiera cass